Four Sonatinas

Thomas Attwood

Edited by Leann House
Solo Part
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: PL119
Number of Pages: 26
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

A student of Mozart, Attwood’s compositions have been described as having a “feeling for melodic shape” and “beautifully tasteful organization of harmony” much of which is due to the influence of his mentor. Perfect for the late elementary/early-intermediate keyboard student, his works are easier than his contemporaries such as Clementi and Haydn but provide a musically satisfying and authentic introduction to classical style. This detailed folio includes an informative foreword by noted piano pedagogue and editor LeAnn House and exercises to help the student with hand positioning. Great material for recitals!

Four Sonatinas

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor House, Leann


Sonatina No.1 in G major
Sonatina No.2 in C major
Sonatina No.3 in F major
Sonatina No.4 in D major

State Lists