Four Trio Sonatas

Arcangelo Corelli

Performing Ensemble: Flute Trio
Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, Alto Flute
Item Number: FH0199
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The four sonatas are from Corelli's 12 Sonatas da chiesa Opus 1, and 12 Sonatas da camera Opus 2, two sonatas from each set. This set of 4 trio sonatas does away with the keyboard continuo part and lets the wonderful interweaving & balance of the 3 instrumental lines come through with great clarity. Interpretive markings have been added to assist modern performers to capture the essence of the music.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information