Nine Pieces for Solo Guitar

by Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach

Edited by Fred Sokolow
Score - Performance
Performing Ensemble: Guitar Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Unaccompanied Guitar
Item Number: GT221
Number of Pages: 12
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Johann Sebastian Bach's (1685-1750) extensive legacy remains unmatched in the modern, musical community. His music, altogether timeless, singable, and entrancing, has inspired and challenged generations of musicians on almost every instrument. This collection, edited by Fred Sokolow, puts nine of Bach's most memorable melodies at the fingertips of the modern guitarist, including selections from his famous suites for both cello and lute. Well known as a performer and pedagogue, and praised for his accurate and effective methods and transcriptions, Fred Sokolow has drawn upon his wealth of experience with the guitar to help craft this challenging, yet accessible, set of melodies.

More Views

  • Nine Pieces for Solo Guitar

Additional Information

Editor Sokolow, Fred


Bourrue from Lute Suite No. 1, BWV 996
Gavotte from French Suite No. 5
Gavotte No. 1 from Cello Suite No. 6
Gavotte No. 2 from Cello Suite No. 6
Gavotte No. 1 and Gavotte No. 2 en Rondeau from Lute Suite No. 3, BWV 995
Jesu, Joy of Man