Selections from H.M.S Pianofore

Sir Arthur Sullivan

Carl Fischer Performance Series
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute, Mallet Percussion, Baritone Saxophone, Percussion I, Baritone (Bass Clef), Tenor, Horn, Trumpet II, Trumpet I, Tuba, Alto Saxophone, Bassoon, Bass Clarinet, Clarinet II, Clarinet I, Oboe, Percussion II, Tenor Saxophone
Item Number: YPS59
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

A sparkling medley from one of the best-known of Gilbert and Sullivan's operettas has been deftly prepared by the always skillful Andrew Balent. The medley includes five selections from the original work: We Sail the Ocean Blue, I'm Called Little Buttercup (a trumpet solo), I Am the Monarch of the Sea, When I Was a Lad and He Is an Englishman.

Additional Information