Sebastian Currier

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Instrumentation: Piccolo I, Horn I, Trumpet in C III, Tenor II, Tenor III, Percussion I, Percussion II, Percussion IV, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon II, Percussion III, Bassoon I, Violin II, Bassoon III, Horn II, Horn III, Horn IV, Cello, Trumpet in C II, Oboe I, Trumpet in C I,
Item Number: SC43
Number of Pages: 90
Duration: 0:10:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Commissioned by the American Composers Orchestra, Dennis Russell Davis, Music Director, Microsymph is a large-scale, five-movement symphony that has been compressed into ten minutes of concentrated music. The result is a frantically paced, restless quick-changing kaleidoscope built from a whirl of diverse and colorful materials into an eclectic amalgam of constantly changing sounds, colors and musical ideas. The orchestra, standard in size (winds in threes, four horns, three trumpets, three trombones, harp piano/celesta, four percussionists and full string section) is employed with great resourcefulness and the composer's fastidious ear for colorful instrumental combinations is always very much in evidence.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Microsymph - Rental

Additional Information


1. quickchange
2. minute waltz
3. adagio
4. nanoscherzo
5. kaleidoscope