Suite for Guitar and Percussion

Paul Lansky

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Guitar, Percussion (Vibraphone, Glockenspiel, Bongos, 2 Woods, 2 Metals)
Item Number: MXE44
Number of Pages: 28 + 28 + 24
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon

Quick Overview

Partita consists of four movements for guitar and percussion. Percussionist will be asked to perform on vibraphone, glockenspiel, bongos (low and high), two metals, and two woods. The composer points out, "Because the vibraphone is the main instrument, the bongos, woods and metals will probably all have to be played with the same mallets." Listen to no less a light than guitarist David Starobin with Mari Yoshinaga in a graduation recital on (also on Starobin's New Music with Guitar, Volume 8 [Bridge Records 9404; Starobin & Yoshinaga]). For advanced performers. Dur.: 17'25"

Additional Information


I. Preambulum
II. Allemande
III. Pavane
IV. Gigue