It Takes Four to Tango

for Flute, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon

Daniel Dorff

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon
Item Number: 114-41813
Number of Pages: 8
Duration: 3:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Since first composing It Takes Four to Tango in 1990 for a clarinet quartet, Dorff has been asked to transcribe/arrange the piece for various instrumental ensembles, with many of the arrangements available today. The 14th version is this woodwind quartet dedicated to the WindSong Consort, in which the flute performs a sultry, liquid dance atop a punctuated, rhythmic accompaniment in this program favorite.

More Views

  • 114-41813
  • 114-41813

Additional Information