Oboe Quartet

James Primosch

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Oboe Quartet
Instrumentation: Oboe, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Item Number: 144-40651S
Number of Pages: 44
Duration: 18:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

The Oboe Quartet was composed at the request of oboist Peggy Pearson and commissioned by Winsor Music. Tempted to write more for an oboe solo, Primosch consciously shares the spotlight here amongst all four equal performers.

Scores & Parts

Oboe Quartet - Score and Part(s)
Oboe Quartet - Set of Parts

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Winsor Music
Composition Date 2015


I. Moderto
II. Allegro con fuoco
III. Passacaglia: Adagio, ma non troppo
IV. Moderton e fluente
V. Moderato; Allegro giocoso