Oboe Quartet

James Primosch

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Oboe Quartet
Instrumentation: Oboe, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Item Number: 144-40651
Number of Pages: 104
Duration: 18:00
Publisher: Merion Music, Inc.
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

The Oboe Quartet was composed at the request of oboist Peggy Pearson and commissioned by Winsor Music. Tempted to write more for an oboe solo, Primosch consciously shares the spotlight here amongst all four equal performers.

More Views

  • Oboe Quartet

Scores & Parts

Oboe Quartet - Set of Parts
Oboe Quartet - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Winsor Music
Composition Date 2015


I. Moderato
II. Allegro con fuoco
III. Passacaglia: Adagio, ma non troppo
IV. Moderto e fluente
V. Moderato; Allegro giocoso

Score Preview