A Glimpse Retraced

Piano Solo and Chamber Ensemble

Jason Eckardt

Set of Parts
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Piano solo, Flute (dbl piccolo), Clarinet in Bb, Violoncello, Violin
Item Number: MXE21M
Number of Pages: 129 loose sheets total, piano solo - 32 sheets, fl
Duration: 15:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

"A Glimpse Retraced" is scored for piano solo, flute (dbl piccolo), clarinet in Bb, violin and violoncello. The title of this concerto for piano with four instruments is a metaphor for its formal design: a fleeting observation, made in passing, is retraced and elaborated, then condensed and distilled. Eckardt's A Glimpse Retraced was commissioned by Carnegie Hall and is dedicated to Marilyn Nonken, who gave its first performance in Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, New York City on April 12, 1999.

More Views

  • A Glimpse Retraced

Scores & Parts

A Glimpse Retraced - Full Score - Study

Additional Information

Commission The work was commissioned by Carnegie Hall.
Composition Date 1999