Summer Sounds

Louise Talma

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Clarinet Quintet
Instrumentation: Clarinet, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello
Item Number: FE88
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Talma's clarinet quintet was composed between 1969 and 1973, while in her mid- to late-60s. The four poetic movements (Dawn, Morning, Noon, Night) feature quarter-tones, glissandi, and other effects to evoke the passage of a summer day.

Additional Information