Motet: "Veni, Sancte, Spiritus"

Josquin Des Pres

Arranged by John Davis
Performing Ensemble: Flute Ensemble
Instrumentation: 4 C Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
Item Number: FH0013
Duration: :04:40
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Frenchman Josquin des Prés was one of the most revered composers of the Renaissance and his style serves as a bridge between Medieval and Renaissance musical practice. Josquin spent the bulk of his career attached to various courts and chapels in France and Italy - this six-voice motet was likely composed during his employment by the Papal Chapel (1485-94). The arrangement is scored for 4 C flutes, alto & bass, and features a pair of canonical duets between bass & alto, and 1st & 2nd flutes. Total performance time: 4 minutes, 40 seconds.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Davis, John
Duration 4:40