Night Time

Sebastian Currier

Carl Fischer Chamber Music Edition
Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Violin, Harp
Item Number: MXE3
Number of Pages: 31
Duration: 0:14:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Night Time, a substantial concert work for Violin and Harp, was written in 1998 for Marie-Pierre Langlamet and Jean-Claude Velin, who commissioned it. In five short, vivacious movements (Dusk, Sleepless, Vespers, Nightwind and Starlight), lasting about 16 minutes, Currier brilliantly depicts some of the characteristic nighttime moods and situations with music designed to display the most ingratiating qualities of the Violin and Harp. Night Time is a challenging work ideal, for two experienced performers.

Night Time

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Composition Date 1998


I. Dusk
II. Sleepless
III. Vespers
IV. Nightwind
V. Starlight