Notes To Self

4 Preludes for Piano

Paul Lansky

Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: PL138
Number of Pages: 33
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

From the composer: "Notes to Self is a set of four preludes for piano. They are notes from a composer's diary, in a sense, explorations of a sort that says, 'I always wanted to try this.'" Four evocative titles include Left-Handed Complements, Finger Tips, Toccata, and Talk It Over, each of which presents new and varied challenges to contemporary pianists. For advanced performers.

More Views

  • Notes To Self

Additional Information


Left-Handed Complements
Finger Tips
Talk It over