Gaspar Sanz

Arranged by Deborah Baker Monday
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3 (Viola T.C.), Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Piano
Item Number: CAS114
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

Canarios is a movement taken from the Suite Espanola for guitar by Gaspar Sanz, a leading composer of Spanish Baroque music.á Deborah Baker Monday presents this delightful arrangement in D major which engages all sections of the ensemble in the interplay between 6/8 and 3/4.á The rich and resonant texture makes this piece a great concert or festival selection.

More Views

  • Canarios

Scores & Parts

Canarios - Full Score - Study
Canarios - Part(s)

Additional Information

Arranger Monday, Deborah Baker