Dark Dreams

Sean O'Loughlin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3 (Viola T.C.), Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Piano
Item Number: YAS190
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Dark Dreams
Media Icon
Dark Dreams
Media Icon
Dark Dreams

Quick Overview

As part of a collaboration between students and composer, Sean O'Loughlin, Dark Dreams is a dark and mysterious piece that utilizes techniques such as tremolo and pizzicato. Following a slow and mysterious opening which illustrates the tapestry of sound for the composition, the work develops the musical material into various vivid, intense, and gripping musical moments.

More Views

  • Dark Dreams

Scores & Parts

Dark Dreams - Full Score - Study
Dark Dreams - Part(s)

Additional Information