I Crisantemi

(The Chrysanthemums)

Giacomo Puccini

Transcribed by Yoav Talmi
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, ContraBass
Item Number: AS63
Number of Pages: 11
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Experienced orchestras will want to look at this transcription of Puccini's string quartet "I Crisantemi" (The Chrysanthemums). It's a sentimental and emotional lament which Puccini used in his opera "Manon Lescaut," and it lends itself beautifully to a larger string ensemble. The fine transcription is by Yoav Talmi, conductor of the San Diego Symphony.

More Views

  • I Crisantemi
  • I Crisantemi

Scores & Parts

I Crisantemi - Full Score - Large
I Crisantemi -

Additional Information

Transcriber Talmi, Yoav

State Lists