Sean O'Loughlin

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3 (Viola T.C.), Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Piano
Item Number: FAS111
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

Incursionáis a collaboration between composer Sean O'Loughlin and the students of the Westport, Connecticut Public Schools. Inspired by the students' desire for a dark and scary sounding piece, O'Loughlin created aggressive rhythmic figures that set the tone of the piece with a dark and foreboding melody in the lower strings.á The piece develops through various contrasting sections and use of col legno, which students will enjoy playing.

More Views

  • Incursion

Scores & Parts

Incursion - Full Score - Study
Incursion - Part(s)

Additional Information