Moonlight Shadows

Sean O'Loughlin

The Carl Fischer Young String Orchestra Performance Series
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III, Viola, Cello, Contrabass, Piano
Item Number: YAS1
Number of Pages: 78
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Moonlight Shadows is a passionate and colorful piece for strings that explores the expressive power of the string orchestra. Sean O'Loughlin uses a lush harmonic palette and variety of texture (including a short pizzicato section), to create an important and soulful addition to the repertoire for younger string ensembles. Duration: 2'30"

Scores & Parts

Moonlight Shadows -
Moonlight Shadows -

Additional Information

State Lists

Florida State List