Alexander Glazunov

Arranged by Deborah Baker Monday
Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Cello, Violin III (Viola T.C.), Violin II, Piano, Viola, Bass
Item Number: CAS63F
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Originally written for string quartet, this fantastic characteristic piece from Glazunov is a welcome addition to the string orchestra repertoire, as arranged by Deborah Baker Monday. Well-suited for the more advanced ensemble, it contains excellent musical opportunities and the chance to play the music of a prominent Russian composer. Deborah's setting stays very true to the original, but enhances it for use by the full ensemble. Alert your contest/festival music committee to this worthy new piece for high school string orchestras.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Arranger Monday, Deborah Baker

State Lists

J.W. Pepper Editor's Choice