Piano Classics @ Grade 8

A Selection Of Repertoire for The Abrsm Piano Syllabus 2011 - 2012

Robert Schumann
Franz Peter Schubert
Ludwig Van Beethoven
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Franz Joseph Haydn
George Frideric Handel
Franz Liszt
Johann Sebastian Bach

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: UT050276
Number of Pages: 61
Publisher: Wiener Urtext
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The present Grade 8 anthology for the ABRSM 2011–2012 piano syllabus aims to make some of these editions available to piano students preparing for this examination. This collection contains ten pieces from lists A to C, including Bach’s Prelude and Fugue from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Schubert’s Moderato from Sonata D. 566 and Beethoven’s Rondo from Grande Sonate Pathétique, op. 13. This edition also contains teaching and learning commentary, written with the intent to encourage debate between teachers and students concerning ornamentation, practice strategies, fingerings, and more. The collection also contains a list of suggested pieces from the Dip ABRSM piano syllabus, appropriate for students who are about to move on from grade 8.

Piano Classics @ Grade 8

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Publisher ID UT50276


Bach: Prelude and Fugue in Bb major, BWV 866, from: The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1
Bach: Capriccio, from: Partita No.2 in C minor, BWV 826
Handel: Prelude and Allemande, from: Suite in E major, HWV 430
Haydn: Allegro moderato, from: Sonata in Eb major, Hob. XVI:38
Mozart: Allegro, from Sonata in D major, K. 284
Beethoven: Rondo, from: Grande Sonate Pathetique in C minor, Op.13
Beethoven: Allegro, from: Sonata in Ab major, Op.26
Schubert: Moderato, from: Sonata in E minor, D. 566
Schumann: Abschied, from Waldszenen, Op.82
Liszt: Au lac de Wallenstadt, from Annees de Pelerinage, Book 1: Switzerland
Teaching and learning commentary
Piano repertoire following on from Grade 8