The Presti-Lagoya Collection Vol.4

Domenico Scarlatti, 6 Sonatas

Domenico Scarlatti

Edited by Frederic Zigante
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Guitar Duet
Item Number: 564-03074
Publisher: Edizioni Berben
Print Status: Import, 4-5 weeks to deliver


Quick Overview

Edizioni Berben has released another installment in The Presti-Lagoya Collection, carried out with the approval of Ida Presti's and Alexandre Lagoya's heirs and based on manuscripts used by the duo for concerts in the 1950s and 1960s. As Lagoya wrote them out without ever intending to publish them, these new editions correct discrepancies between the music and performance recordings to make these arrangements playable by any guitarist wishing to perform them. Most fingerings are left up to interpretation, as the original manuscripts contained few, and instead are meant to be chosen according to the tone color desired by the guitarist. For advanced players.

The Presti-Lagoya Collection Vol.4

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Zigante, Frederic
Publisher ID EB5700