Protocol: A Guide To The Collegiate Audition Process for Violin

Foreword and Additional Editing By Doris Gazda

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
George Frideric Handel
Rodolphe Kreutzer
Federigo Fiorillo

Arranged by William Strasser
Edited by
Larry Clark
Leopold Auer
Doris Gazda
Instrumentation: Violin, Violin and Piano
Item Number: BF55
Number of Pages: 96
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Providing useful reference and audition material for college-bound string players, the Protocol series was created by college/university music educators and include the most frequently requested audition requirements from many universities. Not only does it help build a player’s repertoire, but it also exposes students to the expectations of the audition process, creating a comfort level that allows for the best audition possible. Students will go into their auditions completely prepared with help from this series.

More Views

  • Protocol: A Guide To The Collegiate Audition Process for Violin
  • Protocol: A Guide To The Collegiate Audition Process for Violin

Additional Information

Arranger Strasser, William
Editor Clark, Larry , Auer, Leopold , Gazda, Doris


Foreword by Doris Gazda
About Doris Gazda
About Larry Clark and Daniel Schmidt
How to Use This Book
How To Take and Audition
Ear-Training and Music Theory Placement Exams
Considerations for Choosing an Institution
Repertoire Included on Most Lists of Required Audition Material
Major Scales and Arpeggios
Chromatic Scales
Minor Scales and Arpeggios
"Symphony No. 39 in Eb Major, K. 543 ( Movements 3 and 4) ù Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart"
Ballet Music from Rosamunde ù Franz Schubert
Overture from the Opera Ruslan and Lyudmila ù Mikhail Glinka
"The Swan of Tuonela, Op. 22, No. 3 ù Jean Sibelius"
Etude No. 1 (Largos sotenuto) from 36 Etudes ù Federigo Fiorillo
Etude No. 6 from 43 Òtudes ou caprices (Moderato) ù Rodolphe Kreutzer
Sonata No. 3 from 15 Sonate de camera (Movements 1 and 2) ù George Frideric Handel
"Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216 ù Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart"