Lukas Foss

Piano Reduction/Vocal Score
Performing Ensemble: SATB
Instrumentation: SATB, Piano II, Piano I
Item Number: O4034
Number of Pages: 48
Duration: 0:13:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Lukas Foss’ was composed on commission from the Stockbridge Bowl Association of Stockbridge, Massachusetts in 1955. The text consists of excerpts from four psalms and was premiered on May 12, 1957 by the New York Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Dimitri Mitropoulos. Orchestra parts available on rental.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information


Part I
Part II
Part III