Concerto Grosso

in the Baroque Style

Jonathan Leshnoff

Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Duration: 15:00
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

Each of the four movements features principals as soloists. First movement has 2 violin soli; 2nd movement has solo cello and brass; 3rd movement uses principal woodwinds; 4th movement featrues all soloists. Written in a fun, Baroque style.

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned to commemorate the 60th Anniversary of the Santa Barbara Symphony Orchestra, Nir Kabaretti, Music and Artistic Director; with the generous support of Stefan and Christine Riesenfeld and Mrs. Raymond King Myerson
Composition Date 2012
Orchestration Fl. Ob. Cl. Bsn. Hn. Tpt. Tbn. 2Vln. Vcl. Soli; 1(dbl. Picc.) 1 1 1 - 3 2 2(B.Tbn.) 0; Timp. Perc. Hp. Hpsh.(optional) Str.
Premiere Santa Barbara Symphony Orchestra conducted by Nir Kabaretti (March 16, 2013)