Ricercare Plus

For String Quartet

Paul Lansky

Performing Ensemble: String Quartet
Instrumentation: full score
Item Number: CY3424F
Number of Pages: 20
Duration: 19:00
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

"Lansky's fine ear for harmony and his restless and energetic rhythmic sense carry over from much of his computer music, but in these works, there is a newly found subtlety that seems inspiring to the interpreters heard in these performances. ...Lansky's Ricercare Plus includes references to early baroque and late renaissance part writing with non-vibrato sustained, overlapping lines, and rapid contrapuntal configurations. The work was written for the Brentano Quartet." (liner notes, Paul Lansky: Etudes and parodies, Bridge Records 9222) For advanced performers. Dur.: approx. 18'

More Views

  • Ricercare Plus

Additional Information