A Road Less Traveled

Sean O'Loughlin

Carl Fischer Performance Series for String Orchestra
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, Violin III, ContraBass, Piano
Item Number: YAS52
Number of Pages: 112
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This is a striking and original piece that builds interest and momentum using a four note cello and bass ostinato. Arco and pizzicato contrasts of texture and off-beat accents and rhythms sustain interest in this unusual selection, which puts minimal musical resources to maximum use.

A Road Less Traveled

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

A Road Less Traveled - Full Score - Large
A Road Less Traveled -

Additional Information