Second Harpsichord Sonata, Opus 146

For Harpsichord

Vincent Persichetti

Solo Part
Performing Ensemble: Piano with Harpsichord
Item Number: 460-00076
Number of Pages: 19
Duration: 0:11:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

It was a recent work exemplifying the lyrical contrapuntal style for which this modern master is famous. The four movements last about 12 minutes. For college, conservatory, professional. Medium-dif.

Second Harpsichord Sonata

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Michael Needle and Associates for Elaine Comparone


I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante sostenuto
III. Allegretto
IV. Allegro