Sequenza Iv

Luciano Berio

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: UE033012
Duration: 0:09:00
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Sequenza series is one of the most important of the 20th century. With the aim of exploring the musics limits, Berio discovers through these compositions, the sound potential of an instrument and the capabilities of its player. By making high technical demands, the composer is able to create an individual musical language for each instrument. Berios Sequenza IV for piano was composed in 1965 as a commission from Washington University in St. Louis and was premiered by J. de Carvalho in 1966.

Sequenza Iv

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Commission by Mr. May for the Washington University in St. Louis, Miss.
Publisher ID UE33012