Seven Passages

Behzad Ranjbaran

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Item Number: 416-41305
Number of Pages: 100
Duration: 0:15:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Behzad Ranjbaran - Persian Trilogy: Seven Passages

Quick Overview

Seven Passages is the final work composed in Ranjbaran’s Persian Trilogy, written over 1999-2000 on a commission from the Long Beach Symphony, with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts. It was premiered by the Long Beach Symphony on March 25, 2000 with JoAnn Falletta as conductor. This piece, along with the others in this trilogy, was inspired by the Persian epic poem the Shahnameh (Book of Kings), and in particular, describes “the symbolism evident in the story which depicts a heroic struggle with all of its pain, tragedy, self doubt, joy, and ultimate victory.” For advanced ensembles. Orchestra parts and 11” x 14” score available on rental. Duration: 15’

Seven Passages

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Seven Passages - Rental
Seven Passages - Full Score - Large

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the Long Beach Symphony with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts