Shepherd's Hey

Percy Aldridge Grainger

Arranged by Timothy Topolewski
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Clarinet IV in B flat, Alto Clarinet in E flat, Horn IV in F, Cornet I in B flat, Clarinet III in B flat, Bassoon II, Oboe II, Bass Clarinet in B flat, Clarinet II in B flat, Clarinet I in B flat, Alto Saxophone in E flat, Trombone I, Oboe I, Ten
Item Number: J742F
Number of Pages: 24
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Another superb Grainger piece is offered here, with a freshly prepared and engraved full score. The music, lively, witty and altogether memorable, will bring a smile of contentment to the face of even the most hard-boiled listener. This edition, as a complete "critical apparatus" with the notes on performance practice, will be helpful even to experienced conductors. Duration: ca. 2'

More Views

  • Shepherd's Hey
  • Shepherd's Hey

Additional Information

Arranger Topolewski, Timothy

State Lists