Shepherd's Hey

Percy Aldridge Grainger

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Piccolo, Alto Saxophone, Tenor II, Piano, Oboe II, Tenor I, Oboe I, Percussion, Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Mallet Percussion, ContraBass, Tuba, Baritone (Bass Clef), Tenor III, Timpani, Clarinet I, Clarinet (in Eb), Cornet II, Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet II
Item Number: J742
Number of Pages: 14
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Another superb Grainger piece is offered here, with a freshly prepared and engraved full score. The music, lively, witty and altogether memorable, will bring a smile of contentment to the face of even the most hard-boiled listener. This edition, as a complete "critical apparatus" with the notes on performance practice, will be helpful even to experienced conductors. Duration: ca. 2'

Additional Information

State Lists

Arkansas School Band and Orchestra