Luciano Berio

Text by
Claude Levi-Strauss
Luciano Berio
Samuel Beckett
Diverse Sprachen und Vokalisen
Full Score - Miniature
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Instrumentation: 8 Voices, Orchestra
Item Number: UE035319
Duration: 0:35:00
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Published in a new oblong study score, Berio's 1968 tribute to Leonard Bernstein and the 125th Anniversary of the New York Philharmonic is a masterwork of contemporary composition. Most famously, the third movement exemplifies the concept of meta music, in which a quote from Mahler is used to surround and encompass further quotes from several other composers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the New York Philharmonic
Orchestration Soloists: S(2), A(2), T(2), B(2), 4 3 4 3 - 4 4 3 1 - perc(3), hp, e.hpsd, pno,, alto sax, t.sax, str
Publisher ID UE35319