Yukiko Nishimura

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Full Score, Violin I, Piano, Bass, Cello, Viola, Violin II, Violin III
Item Number: YAS78
Number of Pages: 78
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
Media Icon

Quick Overview

From our breakout new composer Yukiko Nishimura, we have the floating, delicate new work, Snowflake, featuring long melody lines and plenty of sustaining harmonies. While the first violin part leads with the main melody, other sections also have an inner melody, to keep things interesting for everyone. Each line should be played espressivo at all times. Snowflake will allow your students to truly "sing from the heart" with their instruments. Dur.: 3:40

More Views

  • Snowflake
  • Snowflake

Scores & Parts

Snowflake - Full Score - Large
Snowflake -

Additional Information

State Lists

Florida State List