Yukiko Nishimura

Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Full Score, Cello, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Bass, Piano, Violin III
Item Number: YAS78F
Number of Pages: 8
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

From our breakout new composer Yukiko Nishimura, we have the floating, delicate new work, Snowflake, featuring long melody lines and plenty of sustaining harmonies. While the first violin part leads with the main melody, other sections also have an inner melody, to keep things interesting for everyone. Each line should be played espressivo at all times. Snowflake will allow your students to truly "sing from the heart" with their instruments. Dur.: 3:40

More Views

  • Snowflake

Additional Information