Solo Tango Solo Piano

Gustavo Beytelmann

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Piano Unaccompanied
Instrumentation: Piano
Item Number: UE034679
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Celebrated Argentine composer, pianist and teacher Gustavo Beytelmann has collected ten tangos in a variety of styles, written for various instruments, and arranged them for solo piano. All of the composers included in this collection, from Angel Villoldo to Eduardo Arolas were active musicians and performed regularly in Buenos Aires and beyond. According to Beytelmann, the aim of this collection is to show how versatile the tango style can be, “from the ragtime-like lilt of El Esquinazo to the romantic waltz La loca de amor by Pablo José Vázquez and the energetic El entrerriano by Rosendo Mendizábal, as well as a new arrangement of Carlos Gardel’s immortal El dia que me quieras.” For advanced players.

Solo Tango Solo Piano

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Publisher ID UE34679