Sonata, F. XVI, No. 1

Antonio Vivaldi

Score and Part(s)
Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone, Keyboard, Tenor Saxophone
Item Number: W2552
Number of Pages: 20
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Originally composed for violin, cello and continuo, this trio-sonata by baroque master Vivaldi is in the customary three movements (fast-slow-fast). Calling for some dexterity on the part of the solo players, it makes a wonderful recital selection in this transcription, which includes a keyboard accompaniment realized from the figured bass by Dr. Patrick.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

State Lists

Wisconsin Festival Music List