Sonatas for Violoncello and Basso Continuo

Antonio Vivaldi

Item Number: UT050175
Publisher: Wiener Urtext
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This collection from Vienna Urtext is comprised of Vivaldi's nine sonatas for cello, and bears more authenticity than ever before, it is no longer based on the unauthorized first Paris edition by Le Clerc & Boivin. Instead, this edition draws from manuscripts found in Naples, revised by Vivaldi himself. Additional sources include manuscripts from the Bibliotheque Nationale in Paris and the music library of the Counts of Schonborn at Wiesentheid, both with ties to the composer. Gerhart Darmstadt provides performance and practice notes, and the piano score is available with both realized and non-realized basso continuo parts. For both professional and student players.

Additional Information

Publisher ID UT50175


Sonata E flat major RV 39
Sonata E minor RV 40
Sonata F major RV 41
Sonata G minor RV 42
Sonata A minor RV 43
Sonata A minor RV 44
Sonata B flat major RV 45
Sonata B flat major RV 46
Sonata B flat major RV 47