String Quartet No. 3, Orchestral Version

(a string serenade for Harris and Deborah)

Jonathan Leshnoff

Performing Ensemble: String Quartet
Publisher: Leshnoff Publishing
Print Status: Rental

Quick Overview

The 2nd movement is notable for a 2-minute waltz in the style of Shostakovich. A 10-minute 3rd movement races to the end.

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission commissioned by Harris Miller and Deborah Kahn in honor of their live together
Composition Date 2011
Duration 20:00
Orchestration Str.
Premiere Baltimore Chamber Orchestra conducted by Markand Thakar, Kraushaar Auditorium, Goucher College, Towson, MD (April 22, 2012)


I. Grave
II. Romance
III. Allegro with spirit