Op. 100

Antonin Dvorak

Edited by Kim Kashkashian
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Viola with Piano
Instrumentation: Viola, Piano
Item Number: B3460
Number of Pages: 32 + 8
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Dvorak's Sonatina Op. 100, originally for violin and piano, has been transcribed for viola and piano by Kim Kashkashian, internationally recognized as a unique voice on the viola and a respected pedagogue. "In the cause of enlarging and balancing the repertoire available to those who choose the mystery of the viola as their form of expression, we transform treasures intended for one instrument to our own voice. I like to think of this process as the turn of a kaleidoscope, remaining true to original structure and adding new colors. After almost four decades of experimenting with this form of transformation in the concert hall, I am ready to share my musical thoughts with you on paper." - Kim Kashkashian

More Views

  • Sonatina

Additional Information

Editor Kashkashian, Kim


I. Allegro risoluto
II. Larghetto
III.Molto vivace
IV. Allegro