For Violin and Piano

Emma Lou Diemer

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Item Number: 494-02849
Number of Pages: 15
Publisher: Hildegard Publishing Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Hildegard Publishing Company presents Suite for Violin and Piano, a new piece in three movements by longtime published composer Emma Lou Diemer. It was written for Westmont College violin professor Philip Ficsor in 2008, and the movements' titles sum up their versatile moods. "Summer Day" is light and airy, "Elegy" is expressive and serious, and "Jazz Romp" is upbeat and lively, with all featuring various meter changes. For the advanced player.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Publisher ID 494-02849