Mike Forbes

Carl Fischer Performance Series
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Instrumentation: Flute I, Tenor Saxophone, Oboe I, Trumpet I, Clarinet I, Finger Cymbals, Euphonium (Bass Clef), Bass Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone, Oboe II, Clarinet II, Flute II, Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Horn IV, Alto Saxophone II, Tenor Drum, Alto Saxophone I, Timpani, Tr
Item Number: SPS30F
Number of Pages: 60
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Using the musical styles and forms of the Medieval and Renaissance periods, Mike Forbes has written a striking and powerful three movement suite that is a major addition to serious band literature. The music is entirely original, but the style and approach is similar to such pieces as the Courtly Dances from Gloriana by Benjamin Britten, and makes effective use of the coloristic possibilities of the modern concert band.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information


I. Of Kings and Queens
II. I Love My Love
III. Aye! To Food and Drink