The Country Mouse & The City Mouse Suite

Erik Whitehill

Instrumentation: Flute, Piano, Narrator
Item Number: FH0301
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

'The Country Mouse and the City Mouse Suite' is a four movement program piece full of zest and frolicking energy. It tells the story of Aesop’s fable with a short narration beginning each movement. The music portrays the emotion and plot with moments ranging from the contented sleepiness of farm living, to the jazzy hustle and bustle of the city, to the dastardly doings...of...a CAT!! The piece is an appropriate work for an undergraduate flute recital.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information