The du Pré Legacy

Seven Solo Pieces for Cello and Piano

Text by Eugenia Zukerman
Edited by Marion Feldman
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Cello with Piano
Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
Item Number: BF110
Number of Pages: 76 + 28
Duration: 0:0:0
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The fourth in Carl Fischer Music's Cello Legacy series, this collection includes seven works from cello legend Jacqueline du Pre's repertoire, selected by editor Marion Feldman. As an added resource, Feldman provides editorial guidance and transcription of Pre's fingers and bowings. A much anticipated gem for cellists and fans of Jacqueline du Pre.

More Views

  • BF110
  • BF110

Additional Information

Editor Feldman, Marion


About Jacqueline du Pré
About Marion Feldman
Recollections of Jacqueline du Pré by Eugenia Zukerman
About Eugenia Zukerman
Allegroappasionato, Op. 43 (Saint-Saëns)
Arioso from Cantata No. 156 - Ich stehe mit einem Fuß im Grabe (Bach)
Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85 (Elgar)
Elégie (Fauré)
(Fantasy Pieces) Op. 73 (Schumann)
Kol Nidre Op. 47 (Bruch)
Sicilienne (von Paradis)