The Feuermann Legacy

Six Solo Pieces from Emanuel Feuermann's Repertoire for Cello with Piano Accompaniment

Text by Seymour Itzkoff & Marika Hughes
Edited by Marion Feldman & Emmanuel Feuermann
Performing Ensemble: Cello with Piano
Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
Item Number: BF93
Number of Pages: 80 + 40
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This collection, dedicated to the legacy of celebrated early 20th century cellist Emanuel Feuermann, includes six pieces he performed often throughout his career, presented with updated fingerings and bowings by Marion Feldman. These include Adagio and Allegro by Handel, At the Fountain, Op. 20, No. 2 by Karl Davidoff, Hungarian Rhapsody, Op. 63 by Popper, Polonaise Brillante by Chopin, Rondo by Dvorak, and Variations on a Theme of Corelli by Tartini. Three of these pieces are never-before published Feuermann arrangements and include original, manuscripts in Feuermann’s own handwriting, and each is presented with updated fingerings and bowings.

More Views

  • The Feuermann Legacy
  • The Feuermann Legacy

Additional Information

Editor Feldman, Marion , Feuermann, Emmanuel


About Emmanuel Feuermann
About Marion Feldman
"A Conversation with Marika Hughes, Emmaneul Feuermann's Granddaughter"
Notes on Interpretation by E. Feuermann
Manuscript: Adagio and Allegro / Handel
Adagio and Allegro / Handel
At the Fountain / Davidoff
Hungarian Rhapsody / Popper
Manuscript: Polonaise Brillante / Chopin
Polonaise Brillante / Chopin
Rondo / Dvorak
Manuscript: Variations on a Theme of Corelli / Tartini
Variations on a Theme of Corelli / Tartini