The Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow

Concerto for String Quartet and Orchestra

Jon Deak

Text: Text based on Washington Irving, adapted by the composer, with Glenn Garlick
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by Merc & Co., Inc. in celebration of its centennial.
Composition Date 1991
Duration 00:28:00
Orchestration Solo String Quartet; Narrator; 1 1 1 1 - 2 2 1(=B.Tbn.) 0; 2Perc. Kybd.synth., Str.
Premiere January 30, February 1 and 4, 1992 - Washington, DC The National Symphony Orchestra Mstislav Rostropovich, conductor Manchester String Quartet, soloists Preview performance December 20, 1991 New Jersey Symphony Orchestra Hugh Wolff, conductor Man