Three Madrigals Of 1611

For Brass Quintet

Carlo Gesualdo

Arranged by Travis Freshner
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets in Bb, Horn in F, Trombone, Bass Trombone
Item Number: 114-41693
Number of Pages: 56
Duration: :07:40
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Three selections from the 6th Book of Madrigals published in 1611, I. Dolcissima mia vita, II. Itene o miei sospiri, III. Moro lasso al mio duolo, offer a contrast to the earlier works. Freshner retains the "vocal gymnastics" of the five-part choral settings. For advanced performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Freshner, Travis
Duration 7:40


I. Dolcissima mia vita
II. Itene o miei sospiri
III. Moro lasso al mio duolo