Three Studies, Op. 56

Robert Schumann

Arranged by Kenton Coe
Performing Ensemble: Flute Duet with Piano
Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, Piano
Item Number: FH0083
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Each of the six "Studies for Pedal Piano", Opus 56 (1845) of Robert Schumann was written as a canon . This format seemed ideal for transcription for two flutes and piano as each voice soars clean and clear above a solid piano support. Since the pedal piano exists now only in museums, a transcription is the only way we can hear these most beautiful and touching of Schumann's melodies.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Arranger Coe, Kenton