Tunebook for Woodwind Quintet

Based Upon Seven Tunes From "The Sacred Harp"

William Averitt

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Horn in F, Bassoon
Item Number: FH0405
Number of Pages: 16 + 5x12
Publisher: Falls House Press
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

William Averitt's Tunebook for Woodwind Quintet is a new take on seven melodies from The Sacred Harp, the most famous of the 19th-century source books. This work combines these melodies with contemporary harmonic practice to create a 19-minute work for woodwind quintet in seven movements: "Saints Bound for Heaven," "Idumea," "Sweet Prospect," "Home," "The Enquirer," "Expression," and "Jordan's Shore." For advanced ensembles.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information


Saints Bound for Heaven
Sweet Prospect
The Enquirer
Jordan's Shore

State Lists

NFA Newly Published Award