Under Milk Wood Variations

For Guitar Quartet and Narrator (1989)

Stephen Goss

Score and Part(s)
Item Number: 494-02836
Number of Pages: 16
Duration: 0:15:08
Publisher: Editions Orphee
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

British guitarist and composer Stephen Goss gives us a set of miniatures for guitar quartet and narrator, evoking characters and scenes from Dylan Thomas' play for voices, Under Milk Wood. Commissioned by the Dylan Thomas Society of Great Britain for the Tetra Guitar Quartet, Under Milk Wood Variations was premiered at St. John's, Smith Square, London in February of 1990. For advanced players.

Under Milk Wood Variations

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Publisher ID EICM-21


First Voice (3:04)
Mr. Mog Edwards and Miss Myfany Price (2:34)
Lord Cut-Glass (2:21)
Captain Cat and Rosie Probert (3:04)
Mrs Dai Bread Two (2:13)
Mr Waldo (1:52)